Kent lake/Kentwood H.S. Sports-Med Fund Raiser Bazzar!

Kent lake/Kentwood H.S. Sports-Med Fund Raiser Bazzar!

This was My Very First time having a Craft Booth at an Event…I now know I need 3 tables instead of 2, cuz my tables were a bit cluttered looking at first cuz I had So much Stuff…I didn’t realize I had crocheted that much for the Event : /.

I couldn’t Believe it but I made my first sale within 5 minutes of arriving…it wasn’t even open to the public yet…but the lady was there for a sports event that her daughter was in at the school. So I had barely started to set my stuff out, so that was a Great Start to My morning ; )

There were around 15-20 Vendors, I really Enjoyed Myself, and All the shoppers were so sweet and friendly as well as all the Vendors that stopped by My Booth, the cookies were a hit too ; ) a lot of people were attracted to all the colorful items…the Hot ticket items were My Hello Kitty Hats, Football shaped hats and The Minion Hats other items of great interest were my Headband Ear Warmers, my Bracelets and My Barefoot Sandals ( a lot of people were amazed by them cuz they had never heard of them) and the picture I had on the table of them showed them with me wearing them with bare feet and wearing them with Heels on. Everyone kept commenting on How Beautiful The White Ribbon Diamond Top that My mannequin was wearing…and everyone kept saying how Beautiful My work was…so that was so nice to hear…because I really wasn’t sure how people would react to my stuff and if people would really be interested in my crochet work! but it was a hit, Yay…I’m very pleased. A lot of people asked for my business card, so Maybe with all the people that took cards those will turn into sales as well…a couple people that purchased items said they’re definitely gonna put in some custom orders when they visit My Website, one couple bought a female sized Football Hat, and her Husband asked if I could make him a custom ordered Seahawks Hat…and his wife asked if I could make something for their teenage daughter’s birthday, hopefully with a Volleyball theme…I said “Sure!” And told her to email me if she came up with a specific idea or if she finds a pic of something she’d like, I could duplicate it for her.

There was a young girl maybe in her middle to late 20’s that had a 7 y.o. Daughter with her, her booth was right next to mine, the 7 y.o. Took a liking to me and I to her…she is right between the ages of My Glama Girls that are 8 & 6…I like her so much that when I saw her eyeing my book covers, I asked her if she likes to read and she said yes and got her backpack and showed me the books she’d brought…so I had her pick out some yarn and I custom made a book cover for the size books that she reads, and I also let her pick out a Flower Book Mark…she was So Happy, we visited with each other periodically throughout the day, and when we were getting ready to leave, she came to my booth and said “Thank You” and it looked like she wanted a hug, so I looked at her Mom and said can I give you a hug, and she immediately came forward and hugged me…I really miss my Grand Babies Hugs & Kisses.

Sorry, I got a bit sidetracked from crocheting…but I love kids

A lot of these pics are kinda of the same thing…but from different angles, these were taken right after I’d just finished setting my tables up…Next time I am definitely buying another table, so it won’t be so Cluttered, cuz it’s all in the Display Presentation and Staging. I’ll upload a short video tomorrow, G’night all you Lovely Ladies ; )

Leave a comment